Fantasy in the 1960s-1990s

- Poul Anderson
- Ursula Le Guin
- Anne McCaffrey
- Roger Zelazny
- Terry Brooks
- Stephen Donaldson
- David Eddings
- Guy Gavriel Kay
- Robert Jordan
- Terry Goodkind
- Raymond Feist

  • Stephen Donaldson Official Website

  • More links to sites about Stephen Donaldson can be found among my
    fantasy links
  • 70s, Stephen Donaldson

    Stephen Donaldson

    At the same time as Brooks, another american called Stephen (Reeder) Donaldson (1947-) published Lord Foul's Bane (1977). 1978 came The Illearth War and the year after The Power that preserves were published and the trilogy "The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever" was completed.
    The story is about a man, Thomas Covenant that is a leper, that is moved to a secondary world where the people think he is the reincarnation of a hero that once fought Lord Foul. Covenant is convinced that he just takes part in a dream, and if he would believe in the dream he would be insane. Despite the adventures he is experiencing he refuses to accept that the events are real.
    A second trilogy: "The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever" have been published as well, consisiting of the novels "The Wounded Land" (1980), "The One Tree" (1982) and "White Gold Wielder".

    - A bibliography over Stephen Donaldsons' books

    Books at (USA):
    Lord Foul's Bane - Book 1
    The Illearth War - Book 2
    The Power That Preserves - Book 3

    Books at (Europe):
    The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever, all three books
    Contact: use this form